At the University of Illinois, we currently have 60 active members. Unlike other sororities on campus, we do not have a house on campus but still value sisterhood.

If you have any questions, please contact our Recruitment Chair Emily Vaughn at 


Membership: Abbie Steffes

Philanthropy: Corrine Harding 

Scholarship: Anne Reardon

Social: Alexis Remmers

Panhellenic Council: ​Giana Bytnar, Sam Koziol, & Abby Spike

Ag In the Classroom: Allie Hand & Hannah Riedle

Alumni Relations: Natalie Vujanov & Mikayla Busby 

Historian: Lauren Stroner

ACES Council: Marissa McNicolas

WCFA: Katelyn Culp 

Culver's Chair: ​Sarah VanAsten

 2018 Executive Board and Officers


Sigma Alpha is a professional agricultural sorority that promotes scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship among its members. The sorority was founded in 1978 at the Ohio State University by five women who wanted an alternative to the social Greek sorority system.

Since that time, Sigma Alpha has become a national organization consisting of more than 80 chapters, comprised of undergraduate and alumni members.

who we are

The objective of Sigma Alpha shall be to promote its members in all facets of agriculture and to strengthen the bonds of friendship among them. It is the purpose of the members to strive for achievement in scholarship, leadership, and service, and to further the development of excellence in women pursuing careers in agriculture.


 Executive Board:

President: Sydney Miller

1st Vice President: Abby Lashmett

2nd Vice Presidents: Lindsay Huffman & Kirsten Raver 

Treasurer: Hannah Poggenpohl 

Secretary: Caroline Downey 

Recruitment: Emily Vaughn 

Professional Development: Michelle VanCleave  

University of Illinois Sigma Alpha

Cultivating Professional Women in Agriculture